The Hero's Journey Album ProductionChris Chickering: The Official Website of singer-songwriter/producer Chris Chickering

The Hero’s Journey Album Production


I am happy to announce the THE HERO’S JOURNEY album production at DriveBy Studios (June 11th – June 18th in Nashville, Tennessee) was a total success! Thanks to the amazing efforts of everyone involved we created something special that I can’t wait to share with you.

— Below you’ll find pics from the amazing experience!

THE HERO’S JOURNEY features 11 new songs written with my amazing co-writer and producer Greg Barnhill (GB1).

Many thanks to my good friend and Executive Producer Brian Hicks, and the incredible Greg Bieck (GB2) @DriveBy Studios, who once again did a phenomenal job engineering the album as did all of the musicians.

Musicians include: Dan Dugmore – pedal steel (James Taylor, The Eagles), Mike Durham (electric guitar – Dave Matthews), Alison Prestwood (bass – Blake Shelton), Sean Fichter (drums – Tim McGraw), Joanna Janet (background vocals), Greg Bieck (engineer & keys – Hall & Oats), Tim Galloway (guitar, mando – American Supergroup), and Greg Barnhill – (acoustic guitar & background vocals – Don Henley)

Songs include:

  1. The Hero’s Journey
  2. Pushing Through
  3. What Do You Say
  4. Free
  5. Helping Hand
  6. Riding on the Same Train
  7. Till Love Finds Me Again
  8. A Good Day for Rain
  9. I Am Alive
  10. Love Is The Way
  11. Then I Will Surrender To You



No comments

Post a Reply